This Moment

7 07 2015

11137195_690785687693959_2539573422800035990_n

She leans her head to rest on my shoulder;

her touch – a pulse of life-light waking my soul.

I want to hold onto this moment;

but if I try,

the moment will be wasted on the holding –

another moment to control . . .

an invitation for anxiety extended.

Her head on my shoulder;

a life-pulse offering peace, joy, love;

awakening me to gratitude and gratefulness —

for the joy,

for the peace,

for the love,

for the one leaning.

And in this moment, love flows out to her . . .

to the world . . .

Maybe it is best if I let this moment hold me . . .

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 07 2015
Tanveer Rauf

may love hold you surround you and cherish amen

13 07 2015
gacochran

Thank you, and you as well.

Leave a Reply

