Deep desire…

20 09 2014

DSC_0531edited

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Along life’s road, what is my deep desire?

 

Power? Maybe –- the possession of control is tempting . . .

Suddenly, a breeze blows against my face –- an element I cannot rule.

maybe True Power comes with leaning into powerlessness.

 

Prestige? Sure –- I could get use to the “waited on hand and foot” life;

having doors opened for me . . .

but would I walk into the emptiness of feeding a bottomless ego?

maybe true prestige comes with washing the feet of another.

 

Wealth? Oh yes! There would be no worries surrounded by my mountain of things . . .

however this ravenous appetite becomes the master;

wanting more has the feel of addiction.

maybe true wealth is found in simplicity and letting go.

 

To be truly loved? More than one can know . . .

maybe True Love is found planted deep within  —

from the beginning . . . from the Beginning.

 

I am already loved by Love -–

I do not have to do –- I can’t do, anything about this love but receive.

 

to know deep stillness in this moment;

to have an insatiable hunger for sacred intimacy;

to lean into Love;

to have my ego diminish while True Self grows;

to have a continuous conversation –- Spirit to spirit —

this is my deep desire along this mysterious road . . .DSC_0299edited

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 09 2014
cjc4@comcast.net

Nice. thanks.

22 09 2014
gacochran

Thanks goes to you!

21 09 2014
Ddoris Zimmerman

LOved it. Need to imprint it on my heart!! Doris

22 09 2014
gacochran

Thanks Doris. I do hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

