3-D gaze…

17 12 2013

Snow tree BW

 

 

 

 

Hidden Peace

 

 

It is easier to view our living with one-dimensional gazing . . .

Dualistically . . .

this or that . . .

 

But our soul knows that there is more . . .

textures . . .

contours . . .

depth . . .

hues . . .

sundry tints and tones . . .

 

Somewhere deep –- where Spirit and spirit speak underneath sound –-

we long for a 3-D life;

where Light moves, dances, and lives among shade and shadow;

 

So I’ll sit here for a bit with my one-dimensional gaze

welcoming a slowing . . .

not fleeing from staying . . .

being patient in the waiting . . .

hoping — some how knowing . . .

Mystery will come,

and gift me with a new way of seeing . . .

surprising me with a stereoscopic vista I could never have imagined . . .

 

gazing from a 3-D life.

 

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 12 2013
Maggie Lears

Greg, you should be published – I am serious, your words and photographs are absolutely book worthy. I would buy that book!

17 12 2013
gacochran

Hi Maggie. Thanks so much…remind me to relay thoughts as I received your kind message.

Leave a Reply

