should not be here…

16 11 2013

CADES COVE MOUNTAIN MIST1

 

 

 

 

 

My ego contends that I should not be here.

This place where new horizons are dawning: awakening to a new way of being in the world; a new way of being with others . . .

this uncomfortable space where the status quo will not do;

this place where Truth shines in dark corners.

My ego insists that I abandon this nonsense;

where change might become the norm;

where letting go of the temporal is the invitation . . .

My ego demands that I should not be here . . .

but curiosity and wholeness on the tongue speaks to something in me deeper still . . .

I cannot go back . . .

I cannot stay where I am . . .

yet now is the gift given. . .

 

Actions

Information

7 responses

16 11 2013
Liana

…sync

18 11 2013
gacochran

…at least trying to get there!

18 11 2013
Liana

leave bread crumbs behind you, pls

16 11 2013
smackedpentax

This is really beautiful

18 11 2013
gacochran

Thanks so much!

21 11 2013
preachermusings

love morning mist in the mountains! beautiful.

22 11 2013
gacochran

I’m with you John! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

