Life’s simple beauty…

2 10 2012

 

Life’s simple beauty – always present…

 

 Sheltering me – creating a womb of sacred space as I pass through worn paths underneath…

 Do I feel the warmth enveloping me?

 

 Gently brushing against my shoulder – loving me in spite of my self-imposed unlovable ethos…

 Am I aware of these tender strokes, pregnant with grace and Truth?

 

 Striking my face abruptly, when I am lost in the concerns and the busyness of my small world…

 Will my numbness blind me from what longs to be found?

 

 Beauty – painting space with hues only imagined – designs unique and inviting;

 “Welcome friend,” whispering evergreens speak. “Welcome to this world of beauty. A world to which you, too, belong!”

 

What else do I not see? What do I not hear?

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

