I wonder if she’d mind…

20 06 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Inviting, the canopy of leaves and branches outside my window . . .

I wonder if Miss Maple would mind my sitting next to her today?

leaning against her trunk,

absorbing life into the fibers of who I am?

 

I wonder if she’d mind my lying within her sanctuary –-

soaking in sun and shade . . .

bathing my tired soul?

 

And if I dwell here today,

I wonder if she will whisper life’s most important secrets?

 

Wind rustles leaves . . .

I hear the conversation begin

 

Listen! It is not often one gets to hear such truth spoken . . .

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

