Agitated walks…

15 06 2012

 

 

 

 

 

She welcomed me morning after morning during her life.

 

Agitated walks anticipating endless hours ahead…

things to do – places to be;

Trying to live the future in the present births anxiety.

 

But the sight of her – adorning water-beaded jewelry –

called me back into the now;

mellowing my spirit…

clearing my crowded mind…

inviting me into the peace of the moment…

 

trees around me,

morning sun on my face,

cool breeze,

my dog Sammy rolling in the spring grass,

creation reveling…

A new day in which to flow:

 beginning with living this moment…

then the next…

then the next…

Thank you Iris!

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 06 2012
SKEdazzles ~ A Lifestyle/Photo/Travel Blog

Really beautiful.

15 06 2012
gacochran

Thanks!

18 06 2012
joshi daniel

refreshing 🙂

18 06 2012
gacochran

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

